New Release: Weyes Blood – God Turn Me Into A Flower

Photo Credit: Neil Krug

Weyes Blood’s And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow, her new album, will be available this Friday 18th November, 2022. Today, she shares the devastating album centrepiece “God Turn Me Into A Flower,” which features synthesizer from Daniel Lopatin.

And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow’s ten tracks were written by Weyes Blood’s Natalie Mering, with album production from Mering along with Jonathan Rado on all songs except for “A Given Thing,” produced by Mering and Rodaidh McDonald. The record was mixed by Kenny Gilmore at 101 Studio, mastered by Emily Lazar and Chris Allgood at The Lodge, and features guest appearances from Meg Duffy, and Mary Lattimore.

Weyes Blood’s “In Holy Flux Tour,” a headlining international touring run for late winter and Spring of 2023 in support of And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow, begins on Saturday, January 28th in Berlin at Festsaal Kreuzberg and currently runs through Saturday, April 2nd in Tulsa at Cain’s Ballroom.

Sat.Jan. 28 – Berlin, DE – Festsaal Kreuzberg
Mon. Jan. 30 – Stockholm, SE – Berns
Tue. Jan. 31 – Oslo, NO – Rockefeller
Wed. Feb. 01 – Copenhagen, DK – VEGA
Fri. Feb. 03 – Cologne, DE – Kulturkirche
Sat. Feb. 04 – Paris, FR – Le Trianon
Sun. Feb. 05 – Brussels, BE – Botanique – Orangerie
Mon. Feb. 06 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
Wed. Feb.08 – London, UK – Roundhouse
Thu. Feb. 09 – Bristol, UK – SWX
Fri. Feb. 10 – Glasgow, UK – QMU
Sun. Feb. 12- Dublin, IE – Vicar Street
Mon. Feb. 13 – Manchester, UK – O2 Ritz
Tue. Feb. 14 – Brighton, UK – CHALK