New Release: Villagers – The Sunday Walker EP

Photo Credit: Rich Gilligan

As autumn draws in, Villagers are pleased to announce The Sunday Walker EP. The four tracks collected are primarily songs recorded around the time of The Art Of Pretending To Swim sessions – Conor O’Brien’s fourth album, released last year.

The EP is available to stream in full now, with the vinyl release due on November 22nd.

And take a watch of the visualiser for new track “Did You Know” here…

In Conor’s words: “The tracks that fell through the cracks; it turns out they had their own story to tell. The Sunday Walker EP is a collection of lost songs as much as it is an emotional arc. Songs of loss and songs of realisation. Songs of empathy and isolation.”

Villagers head out on a European tour later this week including the renowned Rolling Stone Festival in Germany before returning to Ireland for a run of sold out shows in Dublin and Cork in December…

Thurs 7th Nov – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Fri 8th Nov – LantarenVenster, Rotterdam, Netherlands
Sat 9th Nov – Rolling Stone Park Festival, Rust, Germany
Mon 11th Nov – Zakk, Dusseldorf, Germany
Tues 12th Nov – Strom, Munich, Germany
Wed 13th Nov – UT Connewitz, Leipzig, Germany
Sat 16th Nov – Rolling Stone Beach, Weissenhauser Strand, Germany
Sun 17th Nov – Burgerweehuis, Deventer, Netherlands
Mon 18th Nov – Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
Fri 22 Nov – Super Bock Under Fest, Vigo, Spain
Tues 10th Dec – Cyprus Avenue, Cork
Wed 11th Dec – Cyprus Avenue, Cork
Fri 13th Dec – Vicar Street, Dublin
Sat 14th Dec – Vicar Street, Dublin

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.