New Release: Villagers – The Art Of Pretending To Swim / Trick Of The Light

Photo Credit: Rich Gilligan

For those who tuned in to Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show last night, you might have caught the moment when we were treated to a brand new track from the mighty Villagers

Following Conor O’Brien and co.’s glorious 2015 record Darling Arithmetic, succeeded a year later by live album Where Have You Been All My Life?, Villagers are now back with their fourth record and a new single

Take a listen via this Bob Gallagher-directed video, to Trick Of The Light

The new album, titled The Art Of Pretending To Swim, is set for release on September 21st. Balanced with subtle aspects and lyrical themes that embrace existential fears and hopes in this desperate, technologically-centred dystopian age, The Art Of Pretending To Swim is set to be the most brilliantly realised Villagers album to date

The album was written, produced, mixed and primarily performed by Conor O’Brien in his Dublin studio

Tracklisting as follows…

1. Again
2. A Trick Of The Light
3. Sweet Saviour
4. Long Time Waiting
5. Fool
6. Love Came With All That It Brings
7. Real Go-Getter
8. Hold Me Down
9. Ada



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.