New Release & Video: Whitney – Valleys (My Love)

Whitney have revealed their second track taken from the forthcoming new record, Forever Turned Around, due August 30th

Following the lead single “Giving Up,” “Valleys (My Love)” describes the anxiety of being away from a loved one, and was inspired by a particularly scenic drive in Montana. The accompanying video by Kamp Grizzly, directed by Nicholas Woytuk, and shot in Portland, Oregon, documents the life of a commercial truck driver, and illustrates the connection between traveling for work and the band’s own personal experiences

“The concept of “life on the road” itself is romantic in nature, however anyone who has been there knows that it can be a lonely place. For “Valleys (My Love)” we document the life of a commercial truck driver. The video demonstrates the correlation of traveling for work and the band’s own personal experiences on tour” – Kamp Grizzly

Take a listen to the exceptional “Valleys (My Love)”, below…

Forever Turned Around is an album about partnership — romantic, familial and communal, but most importantly a love in friendship: the bonds between two best friends and creative partners and the joy and stress that comes with it. The album was co-produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Hand Habits) and Jonathan Rado (Weyes Blood, Father John Misty), who produced their much-beloved debut, 2016’s Light Upon the Lake, and features Chicago musicians Lia Kohl and OHMME’s Macie Stewart

Whitney will appear at Chicago’s Pitchfork Music Festival in July before embarking on a lengthy European and North American tour. The live band is comprised of Ehrlich and Kakacek, plus keyboardist Malcolm Brown, guitarist Print Chouteau, bassist Josiah Marshall, trumpeter Will Miller, and Ziyad Asrar who makes his return to the group on this upcoming tour

All upcoming dates are below…

Fri. July 19-Sun. July 21 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 28 – Detroit, MI @ Mo Pop Festival
Thu. Aug. 1 – Luhmühlen, DE @ A Summer’s Tale
Sat. Aug. 3 – Diepholz, DE @ Appletree Garden Festival
Mon. Aug. 5 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand
Tue. Aug. 6 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Wed. Aug. 7 – Aarhus, DK @ VoxHall
Fri. Aug. 9 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 – Castelbuono, IT @ Ypsigrock Festival
Tue. Aug. 13 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Aug. 15 – Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo
Fri. Aug. 16 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man
Sat. Aug. 17 – Mechelen, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sun. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Mon. Sept. 9 – Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird
Tue. Sept. 10 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall
Wed. Sept. 11 – Kansas City, MO @ The Truman
Thu. Sept. 12 – Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall
Fri. Sept. 13 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk – SOLD OUT
Sat. Sept. 14 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Sun. Sept. 15 – Houston, TX @ Satellite
Tue. Sept. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s
Wed. Sept. 18 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Fri. Sept. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. Sept. 21 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Sun. Sept. 22 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Mon. Sept. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Sept. 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
Fri. Sept. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. Sept. 28 – Accord, NY @ Woodsist Festival
Sun. Sept. 29 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Tue. Oct. 1 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Wed. Oct. 2 – Boston, MA @ Royale
Thu. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Fri. Oct. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel – SOLD OUT
Thu. Oct. 17 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Fri. Oct. 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Sat. Oct. 19 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Mon. Oct. 21 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Wed. Oct. 23 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro
Thu. Oct. 24 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Fri. Oct. 25 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Sat. Oct. 26 – Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood Theatre
Sun. Oct. 27 – Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Wed. Oct. 30 – Chico, CA @ The Big Room at Sierra Nevada Brewery
Thu. Oct 31 – Sonoma, CA @ Sonoma Redwood Barn
Fri. Nov. 1 – San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield Theatre
Sun. Nov. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sun. Nov. 3 – San Diego, CA @ Observatory San Diego
Mon. Nov. 4 – Santa Ana, CA @ Yost Theater
Fri. Nov. 8 – Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwaves
Sun. Nov. 10 – Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Tue. Nov. 12 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Nov. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Fri. Nov. 15 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Sun. Nov. 17 – Copenhagen, DK @ Store Vega
Mon. Nov. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Nov. 21 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Sat. Nov. 23 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Mon. Nov. 25 – Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Tue. Nov. 26 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. Nov. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ QMU
Thu. Nov. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Nov. 29 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Sun. Dec. 1 – Dublin, IE @ The Academy