New Release & Video: Sharon Van Etten – No One’s Easy to Love

Sharon Van Etten has presented the official video for “No One’s Easy To Love”, taken from her recently released album Remind Me Tomorrow

The video was directed by mentor and previous collaborator Katherine Dieckmann, who directed the “Jupiter 4” video and whose photograph graces the cover of Remind Me Tomorrow, and was filmed at Empire State Plaza in Albany, New York

“Happy to share another video I made with my dear friend Katherine Dieckmann. Stark, simple, raw,” says Van Etten. “She allowed me to be myself as she took the reins with capturing my performance in her favorite part of downtown Albany”

Van Etten is set to play a few select UK dates this summer, starting with Norwich and Cambridge in July, then Newcastle and Glasgow in August, alongside a slew of summer festivals, including Glastonbury, Roskilde, and Greenman, before supporting Bon Iver for two weeks across the USA in September. All dates are below…

Sat. June 22 – New York, NY @ ALT92.3 Inaugural Summer Open
Wed. June 29 – Worthy Farm, UK @ Glastonbury
Sun. July 1 – Norwich, UK @ The Waterfront
Mon. July 2 – Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Thu. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 7 – Soliera, IT @ Artivive
Mon. July 8 – Sesto Al Reghena, IT @ Sexto Nplugged
Thu. July 11 – Lisbon, PT @ Nos Alive Festival
Fri. July 12 – Madrid, ES @ Mad Cool Festival
Thu. July 25 – Calgary, AB @ Calgary Folk Festival
Fri. July 26 – Edmonton, AB @ Interstellar Rodeo Festival
Fri. Aug. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Sat. Aug. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (Lollapalooza Aftershow)
Sun. Aug. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 14 – Saint-Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Fri. Aug. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Sat. Aug. 17 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Tue. Aug. 18 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Greenman Festival – SOLD OUT
Tue. Aug. 20 – Newcastle upon Tyne, UK @ Tyne Theatre and Opera House
Wed. Aug. 21 – Edinburgh, UK @ Leith Theatre at Edinburgh Festival
Sat. Aug. 22 – Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Mon. Sept. 2 – Vail, CO @ Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater *
Tue. Sept. 3 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre *
Wed. Sept. 4 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Maverik Center *
Fri. Sept. 6 – George, WA @ The Gorge Amphitheatre *
Sat. Sept. 7 – Vancouver, CA @ Pacific Coliseum *
Tue. Sept. 10 – Portland, OR @ Theater of the Clouds *
Thu. Sept. 12 – San Francisco, CA @ Chase Center *
Sun. Sept. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum *
Sat. Sept. 21 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Sea Hear Now Festival
Fri. Nov. 15 – Mexico City, MC @ Corona Capital
Sat. Jan. 18 – Wed. 22 – Quintana Roo, MX @ Wilco’s Sky Blue Sky Festival

*= w/ Bon Iver

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.