New Release & Video: LT Wade – Lost Angeles

Today, LT Wade has shared visuals for his recent single Lost Angeles

The video features New York street performer Matthew Silverman who Wade believes acted as the perfect subject for the song…“Lost Angeles is a satirical take on some of the more interesting characters I came across in LA. Matthew is definitely a character, which is evident from his wild street performances as well as his Adult Swim TV appearances”

Watch the video below…

LT Wade will release his debut album Transient via Dopeness Records on 27th July. The album’s title is an example of life imitating art, given that over its two year creation, Wade moved from London to San Francisco and then finally to New York City.

Sonically, Transient reflects all three cities: tracks like My Sun & Stars and Lost Angeles fully embrace the West Coast/California sound – Hard To Know and Hell Of A Night incorporate a more European/Krautrock feel to them, and This City and A Summers Dream were recorded in NYC this past winter with jazz saxophones and more industrial tones

Transient was written, recorded, produced and mixed by Wade himself. Wade enlisted close friend Olly Betts of The Duke Spirit to record all of the drums on the album. When he moved to NYC, Wade started working with friend and musician Grant Zubritsky (of Chet Faker’s band) who played sax, keys and bass on a couple of the albums tracks. The “secret” track at the end of the song This City is a cut and paste interview Wade recorded and put to music with a friend and works an extension of the song about the trials and tribulations of living in NYC

Transient tracklist as follows…

1. Condensed For Your Convenience
2. Hard To Know
3. Lost Angeles
4. My Sun & Stars
5. We’ll Never Be Those Kids Again
6. Hell Of A Night
7. So Long
8. As The Sky Fills Up Everwhere
9. Low Self Esteem
10. A Summer’s Dream
11. This City


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.