New Release & Video: Lanterns On The Lake – Baddies

Photo Credit: Ian West

With their new album Spook The Herd due for release 21st February, Lanterns On The Lake have shared a hard-hitting political video to current single “Baddies”,

Of the video Lanterns On The Lake say: “’Baddies’ is a song about division, about the rising tides of anger and factionalism that have come to characterise our politics, culture and society in general, here in the UK and around the world over recent years. All sides seeing the others as the bad guys. We’re aware that we’re part of that; we’ve also picked a side.With the video we wanted to show how polarised and hysterical debate has become, but we also wanted to convey some of the confusion and noise that surrounds us. It’s a constant, relentless maelstrom of commentators and politicians giving us ever more reasons to loathe and fear each other. When every motive is open to question, every fact is an opinion, truth is what gets the most views, noble causes are virtue signalling, millionaire Etonians are men of the people and environmentalists are terrorists, who are the baddies really?”

Watch the new video below…

Lanterns On The Lake have announced an extensive UK tour for April next year….

Thursday 2nd April – Leeds – Brudenell Social Club
Friday 3rd April – Manchester – Deaf Institute
Saturday 4th April – Newcastle – Boiler Shop
Wednesday 15th April – London – EartH
Thursday 16th April – Brighton – Patterns
Friday 17th April – Exeter – Phoenix
Saturday 18th April – Nottingham – Bodega
Wednesday 22nd April – Birmingham – Castle & Falcon
Thursday 23rd April – Norwich – Waterfront Studio
Friday 24th April – Cambridge – Portland Arms
Saturday 25th April – Bristol – Thekla
Thursday 30th April – Glasgow – King Tuts
Friday 1May – Belfast – Ulster Sports Club
Saturday 2 May – Dublin – Lost Lane

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.