New Release & Video: Herman Dune – Mookie Mookie

‘Mookie Mookie’ is the second single from Notes From Vinegar Hill, the new album by Herman Dune, 20 years after their first release.

Take a listen below…

The album, due November 6th, has 12 tracks recorded in David Ivar’s studio in San Pedro, where he’s been living since 2015. David Ivar sings and plays all the instruments (piano, guitarss, upright bass, drums , percussions, harmonica and whistles) with a few guests. Mayon, his partner, and Caitlin Rose sing backing vocals, Spencer Cullum III plays the pedal steel / Hawaiian guitarn and Jon Natchez played and arranged the horns.

Ivar produced and recorded all the songs, whilst the album was mixed by Adam Selzer (Herman Dune, She & Him, Matt Ward) and mastered by Mike Cave.

Tracklisting as follows…

Say You Love Me Too
Heartbroken & Free
Freak Out Til The Morning Dew
Ballad of Herman Dune (High On Rye & Lost at Sea)
LA Blues
Vinegar Hill
Scorpio Rising
Hawaii Morning
Mookie Mookie
Birds of Prey
PS I Could Have Done Great Things
Long Monday


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.