New Release: Various Artists – Refugee

Refugee Album Cover

Featuring Richard Dawson, Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Linda Thompson, Alasdair Roberts, Ricky Ross, BMX Bandits and many more, Refugee is a united effort from some of folk’s most esteemed and cult figures, who’ve contributed an original or unreleased song each to the album

Out digitally on June 3rd, the project is a highly significant collaborative recording which reflects, through song, the issue of the refugee crisis in its many forms, from Syria and beyond

It has been curated by Scottish folk artist Robin Adams, who called on his close friends and musical colleagues from around the world to contribute to the project, with all proceeds going to the MOAS organisation (Migrant Offshore Aid Station), who have saved more than 13,000 lives since 2013 in the Mediterranean Sea

Read more about them at

And the tracklisting is as follows…

Duglas Stewart BMX Bandits – How Not To Care
Mike and Solveig – Ravioli
Alasdair Roberts – Scarce of Fishing
Robin Adams – The Devil’s War and God’s Blue Sea
Piers Faccini – This Morning the Birds
Jenny Lysander – The Horn Stills Blows
Ricky Ross – Baby what’s To Know
Linda Thompson – Witchseason
Bonnie Prince Billy – Most People
Rick Redbeard – Postcards
Rachel Sermanni – Innocent Journey
Kathryn Joseph – The Lines
Roddy Hart – West
Dana Falconberry – The Dusk
Richard Dawson – To the Sea


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.