New Release & Tour: The National – High Violet 10-Year Anniversary Edition

The National ‘s 10-year anniversary expanded edition of their 2010 album High Violet has been unveiled. Originally released on 11th May 2010, their critically-acclaimed fifth studio album features the now-classics ‘Terrible Love’, ‘Bloodbuzz Ohio’, ‘England’ and perennial show closer ‘Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks’.

In addition to the 10 original tracks, the package includes a third LP of songs previously unavailable on vinyl, including an alternate version of ‘Terrible Love’, and bonus tracks ‘Wake Up Your Saints’ and ‘Walk Off’ and more.

In addition, the band have announced a couple of new and rescheduled shows and festival sets for 2021…

May 25 – O2 Brixton Academy, London
May 26 – O2 Brixton Academy, London
May 28 – Egeskov Castle, Kvaernup, Denmark
May 29 – Skansen, Stockholm, Sweden
May 31 – Salle Pleyel, Paris, France
June 2 – Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain
June 6 – The Docklands Festival, Limerick, Ireland
June 7 – Live at The Marquee, Cork, Ireland
June 8 – Botanic Gardens, Belfast
June 11 – Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek, NL
June 13 – Athens Rocks, Athens, Greece


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.