New Release: The Decemberists – Traveling On EP

Credit: Holly Andres

In the final days of their current tour, in support of their 8th record I’ll Be Your Girl, The Decemberists have announced details of their new Traveling On EP

Talking about the record, the band have stated: “This little bugger is a sharp twenty-one minutes of songs that were recorded during the I’ll Be Your Girl sessions but never quite found a home on the album those sessions produced”

The tracklisting is as follows…

1. Down On The Knuckle
2. I Will Not Say Your Name
3. Tripping Along (Full Band Version)
4. Midlist Author
5. Traveling On

This EP is set to be released on compact disc, 10” vinyl and on digital bits via your preferred streaming service. The 10” vinyl & CD will be released everywhere on December 14th, except UK/EU, when it is released December 21st

Upcoming dates as follows…

Nov 15 – Amsterdam, Paradiso
Nov 16 – Berlin, Astra Kulturhaus
Nov 17 – Rust, Rolling Stone Park


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.