New Release: Sharon Van Etten – (it was) because i was in love

Ryan Pfluger

The sensational Sharon Van Etten has announced a deluxe re-release of her 2009 debut LP because i was in love, available from November 17th

The remastered vinyl package, re-titled as (it was) because i was in love, is set to feature new artwork, liner notes, and two bonus tracks, I’m Giving Up on You and You Didn’t Really Do That

And right now, listeners can hear a remixed, new version of album track I Wish I Knew…

(it was) because i was in love tracklist is as follows…

1. “I Wish I Knew”
2. “Consolation Prize”
3. “For You”
4. “I Fold”
5. “Have You Seen”
6. “Tornado”
7. “Much More Than That”
8. “Same Dream”
9. “Keep”
10. “It’s Not Like”
11. “Holding Out”
12. “I’m Giving Up On You” (bonus track)
13. “You Didn’t Really Do That” (bonus track)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.