New Release: Rachael Dadd – Beacon

Taken from her recently-announced new record Flux, due for release on November 8th, Rachael Dadd has unveiled her new track ‘Beacon’.

Take a listen below…

Dadd describes the track as being ‘about the tide of knowledge and truth that we can choose to be immersed in’.

Produced with Marcus Hamblett (Villagers / Laura Marling), Flux is a response to external and internal tides: the flow of life up-rooted; a protest against the flow of recent political history and a diary of the flow within the intimate space of home.

Collaborators include multi-instrumentalist Emma Gatrill (Willie Mason / Matthew and the Atlas), drummer Rob Pemberton (Emily Barker / Low Chimes), bassist Jim Barr (Portishead) and vocalists Kate Stables and Rozi Plain (This is The Kit).

Rachael will tour in 2020 with the musicians on the album, playing the following January and February UK dates:

28 Jan – Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club
29 Jan – Glasgow, The Glad Cafe
30 Jan – Newcastle, Cobalt Studios
31 Jan – Manchester, Gullivers
01 Feb – Nottingham, Malt Cross
07 Feb – Bristol, Jam Jar
08 Feb – Birmingham, Cuban Embassy
12 Feb – London, The Lexington
13 Feb – Ramsgate, Ramsgate Music Hall
14 Feb – Brighton, The Hope & Ruin
15 Feb – Winchester, The Railway Inn


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.