New Release: Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – Howling At Nothing


The incredible Nathaniel Rateliff, best known for his critically acclaimed 2010 solo record
In Memory of Loss and last year’s Falling Faster Than You Can Run,
returns today with both a brand new band and sound

The sparse, melancholic folk of Rateliff’s solo work has now grown
into a wall-rattling 7 piece soul band; The Night Sweats

 Their first release, the Howling At Nothing EP, is a flawless four track introduction to the group, overflowing with irresistible grooves, unforgettable hooks and churning Hammond organ

It is set for release both digitally and on 10” vinyl via the legendary Stax label on June 29th

Take a listen to the title-track, below…

You can also catch them live, next month!

June 13th – Bushstock Festival, London
21st – Deaf Institute, Manchester
22nd – The Lexington, London
July 19th – Citadel Festival, London


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.