New Release: Mumford And Sons

Mumford And Sons have announced details of their brand new album!

Marcus, Ben, Winston and Ted will release the follow-up to debut album Sigh No More, 
on September 24th and will be titled Babel

Here is what they had to say about the new record…

“We are more than excited to release ‘Babel’ into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of ‘road-testing’ new songs on our very gracious audiences. But then we fell in love with recording again. The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton), we started to relish the challenge of making this album.  As a band, we’ve never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we’re proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road.”

Below is the new album artwork, along with tracklist and last week’s teaser trailer….

Whispers In The Dark
I Will Wait
Holland Road
Ghosts That We Knew
Lover Of The Light
Lovers’ Eyes
 Hopeless Wanderer
Broken Crown
Below My Feet
Not With Hast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.