New Release: Margo Price – All American Made / A Little Pain

Margo Price has today announced details of the October 20th release of her new album All American Made on Third Man Records

Delivering on the promise of her critically-acclaimed 2016 debut Midwest Farmer’s Daughter – an album that took her from country underdog to breakout star – Margo raises the stakes considerably on All American Made, offering twelve new, original songs that explore long nights and hard days, wild women and cocaine cowboys, politics and sexism, with plainspoken poetry and cutting insight

And you can hear the first release from the new record, in the form of A Little Pain…

Sessions for All American Made commenced shortly after the 2016 election with Margo and her hard-touring band – Kevin Black (bass), Jamie Davis (electric guitar), Micah Hulscher (piano), Jeremy Ivey (acoustic guitar/bass/harmonica), Dillon Napier (drums), and Luke Schneider (pedal steel) – returning to Memphis to work at Sam Phillips Recording, just down the street from the original Sun Studios where she cut her debut. Once again, Grammy-winner Matt Ross-Spang and Alex Munoz helmed the sessions, co-producing with Price and Ivey. It proved an incredibly fruitful period, yielding over thirty new songs. From those, Price selected all the tracks that appear on All American Made plus her recent surprise-release Weakness EP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.