New Release: Laura Marling


So…who likes Fridays?

We do…

Who likes Fridays when Laura Marling announces a new album?

Holy crap….US US US!

That’s right folks and friends…she’s back!

Laura Marling releases her 4th album Once I Was An Eagle later this year on May 27th

And you can hear the first taster from the album right now, in the form of Where Can I Go?

The new, 16-track album was recorded at the Three Crows studio of regular producer and instrumentalist Ethan Johns, with Dom Monks on engineering duties and Marling’s lifelong friend Ruth de Turberville on cello.

It’s a hugely ambitious record that reflects the dark themes of  her previous and highly-praised record, A Creature I Don’t Know

This is Laura’s fourth album – an achievement in itself for a 23 year old, the remarkable nature of her talent and career being underlined by the 2011 Brit Award for Best British Female Solo Artist, the two Mercury Music Prize nominations, and the NME Award for Best Solo Artist that she’s received in the years since her 2007 debut Alas I Cannot Swim

The tracklisting for I Was An Eagle, is as follows…

1. Take The Night Off
2. I Was An Eagle
3. You Know
4. Breathe
5. Master Hunter
6. Little Love Caster
7. Devil’s Resting Place
8. Interlude
9. Undine
10. Where Can I Go?
11. Once
12. Pray For Me
13. When Were You Happy? (And How Long Has That Been)
14. Love Be Brave
15. Little Bird
16. Saved These Words


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.