New Release: Kacey Musgraves – star-crossed

Six-time Grammy Award winning singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves will release her fourth studio album star-crossed on September 10th. star-crossed is the first album of new material from Musgraves since releasing her groundbreaking album Golden Hour in 2018.

The title track written by Musgraves, Daniel Tashian, and Ian Fitchuk has also been unveiled…

star-crossed found Musgraves collaborating once again with co-producers and writers, Ian Fitchuk and Daniel Tashian, and was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee earlier this year in just under 3 weeks. The 15-song collection, structured as a modern-day tragedy in three acts, tells an extremely personal journey of heartache and healing and displays Musgraves continued growth as one of the finest singer-songwriters of our time.

star-crossed tracklisting as follows…

  1. star-crossed
  2. good wife
  3. cherry blossom
  4. simple times
  5. if this was a movie..
  6. justified
  7. angel
  8. breadwinner
  9. camera roll
  10. easier said
  11. hookup scene
  12. keep lookin’ up
  13. what doesn’t kill me
  14. there is a light
  15. gracias a la vida