New Release: Jono McCleery – Seeds Of A Dandelion / Halo

Seeds Of A Dandelion is the new album by Jono McCleery. His fourth studio album will be released on 26th January – with the LP and CD following on 2nd March – a decade on from his debut Darkest Light

In addition to the new album, Jono has also unveiled an acoustic cover of Beyonce’s classic, Halo, which can be heard below…

Seeds Of A Dandelion finds Jono stepping into new territory, piecing together a suite of cover versions of songs that date from 1941 to 2013 and encompassing works by Billie Holiday, Scott Walker, both Buckleys (Tim and Jeff), Rufus Wainwright, Atoms For Peace (originators of recent single Ingenue) and Beyonce (who co-wrote new single Halo)

Talking about the upcoming covers album, Jono states, “This is something I’ve always wanted to try, but it was important that I felt a really strong connection with the songs…I also looked back on all the covers I have played live in the past and found some to be ideal for this project, and I had been playing them for such a long time that they felt like my own already”

Jono was born deaf and only became able to hear aged 5 years old. Picking up the guitar as a teenager he honed his craft on the London live circuit and touring with the One Taste Collective alongside the likes of Little Dragon, Jamie Woon, Nick Mulvey, Portico Quartet and Kate Tempest. In 2015 he collaborated with Portico (Quartet) on their album Living Fields and with Maribou State on their debut longplayer Portraits, before releasing his third album Pagodes – a deep and powerful work

Tracklisting as follows…

1. Gabriel
2. Brand New Start
3. Know Who You Are At Every Age
4. Dinner At Eight
5. Morning Theft
6. Ingenue
7. God Bless The Child
8. Halo
9. Old Man’s Back Again
10. Wild Is The Wind
11. Dream Letter
12. La Ritournelle


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.