New Release: Jeff Tweedy – WARMER / Family Ghost

Jeff Tweedy has announced that he will be dropping a new record this week

The album follows on from the Wilco frontman’s most recent record, WARM, released back in November 2018. WARMER due out this Friday on April 13, will only be available on vinyl to start with, as a Record Store Day exclusive limited to 5,000. A digital version will be available later this year

However, listeners can take a listen to one new track now, in the form of “Family Ghost” – hear below…

The ten tracks on WARMER were recorded at the same time as WARM, at Wilco’s Chicago studio, The Loft

Tweedy states: “At some point I separated the songs from the WARM/WARMER session into two records with individual character…But [I] still tried to keep the overall tone and texture of the combined session consistent. In a lot of ways these two records could have been released as a double LP. WARMER means as much to me as WARM and might just as easily have been released as the first record of the pair”

Tracklisting as follows…

  1. Orphan
  2. Family Ghost
  3. And Then You Cut It in Half 4. Ten Sentences
  4. Sick Server
  5. Empty Head
  6. Landscape
  7. Ultra Orange Room
  8. Evergreen
  9. Guaranteed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.