New Release: Fionn Regan – Cala / Collar Of Fur

Fionn Regan has announced details of a new album, titled Cala, due for release on August 9th

The record, which follows the glorious 2017 album The Meetings Of The Waters, was penned and performed entirely by Fionn, at his home in Bray, on the outskirts of Dublin

Regan states: “The album does have fundamentally elemental, visual components. I wouldn’t mind knowing why! It’s a mystery to me, how songs evolve. Thankfully, they do”

Take a listen to a sample of ‘Collar Of Fur’, the album-opener, described by Regan as having “sparse cinematic moments, like a super-eight movie”…

Tracklisting as follows…

  1. Collar Of Fur
  2. Head Swim
  3. Riverside Heights
  4. The Ocean Wave
  5. Volca
  6. Cala
  7. Brass Locket
  8. Hunting Dog
  9. Glaciers
  10. Under The Waves / Tokyo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.