New Release: Dan Auerbach – Waiting On A Song / Shine On Me

The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach has unveiled details of a new solo record

The nine-time Grammy–winner will release Waiting On A Song, his second solo effort, on June 2nd via his new label, Easy Eye Sound

The record is Auerbach’s much anticipated follow-up to 2009’s Keep It Hid and is a love letter to Nashville – as such, he recruited some of Nashville’s most respected players to write and record his latest, including John Prine, Duane Eddy, Jerry Douglas, Pat McLaughlin and Bobby Wood and Gene Chrisman of the Memphis Boys

In addition, Auerbach has unveiled the video for his first single, Shine On Me…

The album tracklisting is as follows…

Waiting On A Song
Malibu Man
Livin’ In Sin
Shine On Me
King Of A One Horse Town
Never In My Wildest Dreams
Stand By My Girl
Show Me


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.