New Release: Bon Iver – Blood Bank (10th Anniversary Edition)

Bon Iver’s have today announced its 10th Anniversary reissue of the sensational ‘Blood Bank’ EP. Coming March 27th on Jagjaguwar, the package pairs each of the original four songs with brand new live renditions recorded during shows in Stockholm, Dallas, London, and Paris.

Today, the band shares ‘Blood Bank’ from Stockholm’s Ericsson Globe on Halloween, 2018 (artwork by Eric Timothy Carlson, animation by Aaron Anderson)…

Similar to how the original ‘Blood Bank’ followed For Emma, Forever Ago, the reissue forecasts the evolution of Bon Iver as the project expands to new breadths of sound and community. In its new liner notes, Wisconsinite Ryan Matteson reflects on the mantras of Blood Bank and the growth of Bon Iver, writing how songs like ‘Woods’ heralded “not just a new direction but a new beginning entirely. A place where boundaries don’t exist. It was a signal change of things to come, laying the groundwork for new collaborations.”

Bon Iver performed music from ‘Blood Bank’ throughout their 2019 arena tour supporting new album i,i. That tour will extend through 2020 and head to the UK for the first time….

26 Apr – London @ SSE Arena Wembley
27 Apr – Birmingham @ Arena Birmingham
29 Apr – Leeds @ First Direct Arena
30 Apr – Manchester @ Manchester Arena
1 May – Glasgow @ The SSE Hydro

Support from Aaron Dessner’s Big 37d03d Machine

Blood Bank (10th Anniversary Edition) track list:

  1. Blood BankBeach Baby
  2. Babys
  3. Woods
  4. Blood Bank (Live from Ericsson Globe, Stockholm SE, Oct 31 2018)
  5. Beach Baby (Live from The Bomb Factory, Dallas TX, Jan 23 2018)
  6. Babys (Live from Apollo Hammersmith, London UK, Mar 4 2018)
  7. Woods (Live from Pitchfork Paris Presented by La Blogothèque, Nov 3 2018)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.