New Release: Bob Dylan – Rough and Rowdy Ways / False Prophet

Bob Dylan has announced a new record, his first album of original songs in eight years, due for release on June 19th.

Rough and Rowdy Ways follows Shadows in the Night (2015), Fallen Angels (2016) and Triplicate (2017) – all records made up of covers – which were preceded by Tempest, an album of originals released in 2012.

Dylan has also unveiled ‘False Prophet’, a new track that follows the previously unveiled ‘I Contain Multitudes’ and his longest ever song ‘Murder Most Foul’, which comes in at just under 17 minutes.

Take a listen to ‘False Prophet’ below…

London auction house Sotheby’s are currently auctioning a typescript and manuscript page, featuring lyrics written for Blonde on Blonde – the highest bid currently sits at £28,000 and the auction ends tomorrow (12th May 2020).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.